If You Ask Me To

For so long

For so many days and nights

I was so afraid inside

To open up and let love have a chance

Then you appeared

And you knocked down my defense

All at once my life made sense

You touched my soul

And changed my world with just one glance, so

*If you ask me to

I would climb the highest mountains

I would dive into the ocean

I would swim the wildest seas

If you ask me to

I’d tear down the walls around me

Lord I’m so glad you found me

There is nothing I won’t do

Lord if you ask me to

Everyday

I cherish and adore

You give me everything, then more

You’re the reason every dream

I have comes true

And somehow

You know exactly what I need

And Lord I guarantee

There’s nothing in this world that I won’t do

* Repeat

You are the reason I succeed in everything I do

You are the reason I believe in everything

I am and who I want to be

And in all the beauty that’s inside of me, so

* Repeat

Lord if you ask me to

Leave a Reply

