Rev. Hyung Jin Nim's Interesting Story


I heard a little story about a surgery professor who passed away and went to heaven and he was before the pearly gates and talking to Saint Peter and he said, “St. Peter, could you let me in?” And St. Peter said, “Okay, but you have to first tell me some of your regrets, your sins.” And so he said, “Ok!

When I just graduated in school, I became an intern at St. Lucas Hospital and we had a soccer match against the community hospital and we ended up beating them. But you know what happened? The last goal that won the game, I actually shot it and I was off-sides but the referee didn’t see it. So, because he didn’t see it and I won the game for St. Lucas, I feel kind of regretful. I feel like that’s kind of a sin.

And St. Peter said, “Well, that’s not that bad. That’s fantastic. Come on in!” And then he said, “Wow, Thank you. That was very surprising St. Peter. Thank you so much.” And the gate keeper said, “Oh, I’m actually not St. Peter, he’s on a lunch break. I’m St. Lucas!” (Laughters).

Sermon: The Power of Knowing / August 23, 2008

Leave a Reply

