Rev. Hyung Jin Nim’s Interesting Story

Brothers and sisters, we always have something a little interesting before we start.

You know, I heard a little story about a situation where there was a temple, a Jewish temple, a church and a Catholic church right on the same block. The priest and the rabbi and the minister would carpool to get to their respective places of worship.

And one day, they came out to see the Christian pastor putting his two hands on the car, the hood of the car, praying for the car.
And the priest said, “What are you doing?” He said, “I’m dedicating this car to God. I’m praying for the car.” The priest said,”That’s a great idea. You know what I’m going to do?”

He went to his house and he brought out his water, consecrating sprinkler, and he walked around the car and sprinkled the car.The minister said, “What are you doing?” He said, “I’m consecrating the car with holy water.” And then the rabbi went on to say, “This is a great idea, I’m in the spirit now. It’s a fantastic idea.”

He went into the house. He brought out a hacksaw. And he went out, he went out to the back of the car, grabbed the tailpipe and cut off 1 inch. He said, “It’s a promise to God.”
You guys didn’t get it? He said, “I circumcised the car.” Now, you get it, okay? Now, you got it.

Sermon: Follow True Love / July 18th, 2009

Comments are closed.

